Oklahoma Association for Pupil Transportation, Inc.

Oklahoma Association for Pupil Transportation, Inc.

Register today for the 
2016 Oklahoma School Bus 
Safety Road-e-o

Friday, June 3, 2016


Register now for the 
School Bus Inspectors Course

Monday, June 6, 2016
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Cost $50 will include lunch


Welcome To OAPT

In an effort to standardize school bus driver education training and licensing. The Oklahoma Association for Pupil Transportation (OAPT), an alliance of school bus directors, mechanics, and drivers, have joined forces in a dedicated and strategic front to promote bus safety on a professional level to students across our state.
OAPT plays an active role in the safety process for our state's pupil transportation. Our presence is not motivated by large budgets, prestige, or public recognition. Collectively, our body of members are motivated by the most important resource that our state has...our children.
We have taken, and will continue to take, a strong stance on the education of and prevention of accident and injury that can befall our children through negiligence and irresponsibility.

It is our sincere hope that through standardized drivers' education courses, both online and onsite, and adoption of best safety practices that Oklahoma pupil transportation providers will gain the desired confidence, recognition and respect from their students, school administrators, and communities.

OAPT Vision Statement

The Oklahoma Association for Pupil Transportation (OAPT) is a benchmark driven organization with a participative professional membership. We are the driving force for pupil transportation safety. We are known for quality conferences, innovative training and influencing legislative initiatives for transportation safety.

OAPT Mission Statement

The Oklahoma Association for Pupil Transportation (OAPT) facilitates quality education by disseminating knowledge and providing assistance to those responsible for safe pupil transportation.




Named in honor of R. A. “Buster” Bynum, retired Director of the Virginia Department of Education’s pupil transportation office and former SESPTC treasurer, this one-time $2,500 education scholarship is made available to one deserving public school student in each of the fourteen-member southeastern states.